Write with Quabel

Hello Reader, I would not be making this post if I did not consider you a Writer, also.

For the longest time I have been looking for a free, online, simple, minimalist writing tool, and now I have found it in Quabel.

quabel2You can try it first and later make an account to save/export your work. It works brilliantly, and I just wanted to share it with those who are looking for the same thing.

The home page is also clean and organized, there are no unnecessary gadgets or buttons, and it is easily accessible to those with even the most basic internet computer skills. Which is what I love about it.

quabel1The other two things that I love: typewriter sounds (woohoo!) and goals that you can set based on word count (most useful) or pages, or reading/speaking speed (I don’t understand why that is useful quite yet, but it surely is neat!). When you reach the goal, they even send up little fireworks. Cute! And great for NaNoWriMo.

quabel3

quabel4

**Oh, and I wasn’t sure if it was needed to mention that this is [obviously] my own opinion and not for profit. These things are eek-y and yeah. Well, this is my own rightful opinion. Now go try it out!**

One response to “Write with Quabel

Owl Post

